Where Have I Been: Life Update!

An explanation is long overdue. So, I know it has been a while since I uploaded my latest blogpost. But I will take this as an opportunity to tell you what I have been up to!

First of all, I graduated! On the 5th of July 2016 I finally got to sign my High School diploma! I am really glad that I passed the first time and didn’t have to retake one of the exams.
The day I would hear if I graduated or not went by slow. Very slow. My homeroom teacher would start calling people at 3 pm, first those who were not graduated and than who were. So when 3 pm rolled I around, I prayed I wouldn’t be called too soon. The phone rung at 3:15 and I had never been so nervous for a phone call in my life. Thankfully it was good news and I graduated!
IMG_9483IMG_9480IMG_9498IMG_9460IMG_9486

Another reason as to why I wasn’t posting is that I spent a lot of time with my friends and family. Because summer break just started, I wanted to spend time with them before everyone went on vacation.

And lastly, I just wasn’t inspired. I would draft a blogpost but it wouldn’t turn out how I wanted it to be and I ended up not liking it. But I took a whole afternoon to come up with a few new blogposts so you’ll see those soon.

I hope this post explained a bit about where I’ve been and I will see you in the next one!

Stay beautiful!
x A.

2 Replies to “Where Have I Been: Life Update!”

Leave a Reply

