Hello Again

About three months ago I started a blog called VellichorBliss. I made a great introduction post about how I would use it during one of the most stressful times in my life: exam season. Even though I said not to expect many posts until the end of May, the posts that I did publish were really crap. At the time I thought they were alright, but looking back at them I really don’t like them.

The posts weren’t the only thing I didn’t like about the blog. I really wanted to change my name but the name I originally wanted wasn’t available anymore because I had already used it once and deleted it, of course. So here I am, restarting. Again.

But what makes this time different? This time I actually have time and motivation to make sure my blog looks the best it can possibly look and to make my posts better and more frequent, rather than one post every eight weeks. I finally have the time to take better blog pictures. I finally have the time to do what I want without having to worry about studying for my exams.

I realized I haven’t even introduced myself! My name is Andriëtta and I am 16 years old. I live in a small, cold country called The Netherlands. I just finished taking my high school exams and am hopefully getting the long awaited piece of paper I have been working my ass off for, for the past 13 years of my life: my high school diploma, in July.
In my spare time I like to read, sing, write and binge watch tv shows.

The kind of content you can expect on here will vary a lot. It will basically be a mismatch of things I experience, like and love – from city trips to a day in my life to reviews and hauls.
And I mentioned city trips because would require me to take more pictures and get outside more. Because I got a Canon EOS 1200D for my 15th birthday last year and I don’t use it as much as I would like to,  I can actually take pictures with a purpose and not have them wither away on my laptop.

So now that you have gotten to know me a bit more, I am signing off for now.
I hope I have convinced you enough to stay around for future posts!

Talk to you soon!

x A.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One Reply to “Hello Again”

Leave a Reply

